jnrlaptop.blogg.se

Prolific usb to serial comm port version 2012
Prolific usb to serial comm port version 2012






prolific usb to serial comm port version 2012

So if the first option doesn’t work, you may want to try option two below.Įnter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Both options work for me, however it depends on which cord I am using. I came acrross this other way to do it also, using a different driver.

prolific usb to serial comm port version 2012

You many have to re-do the above steps if you re-boot the PC or do a windows update. You should be able to communicate with the radio fine now. Once complete, click on Close, and Close again, and the Device Manager should now be changed to: Select the older 2008 version as shown below. Then, go back to the Device Manager, right click on the above line, select properties, go to Driver tab, select Update Driver, select Browse my computer for driver software, then navigate to the downloaded file, then select Let Me Pick, then you get a selection as per the picture below. Unplug the USB cable, and plug it in again. Once downloaded, open the zip file and run the exe file and install. However you go to you can download an old driver version, then install the old driver version. What windows have done, is for the older chips, Window’s has dropped driver support for them. While this is all very informative, it really didn’t help me. This same issue happened to a USB Card reader also. I went into the device manager and found the error, my cable no longer worked. This all worked fine, however after a windows update, I could no longer connect. One thing you can do on the PC is adjust which channels are in the scan or not, something unfortunatley you can not do on the radio (bit funny). You can see more, import more and adjust things quickly. I like to program my radio or scanner via the computer.








Prolific usb to serial comm port version 2012